Moar Lace please

Photography & Gothic Lolita Fashion

Baking – Red Velvet Cupcakes~!

on March 13, 2010

Absolutely delicious and decadent, the red velvet cupcake is probably the most popular cupcake flavor in the US. I’ve never had the chance to taste one here in Singapore, but my foodie-expert cousin says that there aren’t very good samples available.

So I decided to bake my own, using a recipe from the “Hummingbird Bakery” Recipe book. I think it came out absolutely perfect, the cupcake was moist and went so well with the cream cheese frosting. The little red heart sprinkles that I bought on a whim really made a difference in the look.

This is the first cupcake I’ve made (and iced!) so I know I can do a lot better, but I’m really happy with the results so far… and will improve!

Leave a Reply

