Moar Lace please

Photography & Gothic Lolita Fashion

Makeup Haul~ kawaiishadow from shirocosmetics

on January 15, 2011

I actually love buying makeup – and my latest purchase just arrived  🙂

Its the kawaiishadow collection of 5 gorgeous pastel pretty shades, with cute geeky names like Kawaii, Yatta, Desu, Banzai, and Lolita -> I couldn’t resist with a shimmery lavender color called Lolita! The etsy listing is here

I received 2 grams of shadow in each, and it came in a lovely gift packaging too.  For USD$28, its not bad at all, and comes with a nice handwritten thank you card, and two japanese sweets to ‘sweeten’ the deal, I smiled when I opened the box cos it was so cute^_^

Anyway, here are the photos…

How cute are they with those little faces? =^.^=

Kawaiishadow e/s collection

Kawaiishadow e/s collection

Kawaiishadow e/s collection Kawaiishadow e/s collection

For some reason, the colors don’t come out very well on my skin, I think its because I’m having a spate of rather dry skin right now – been very bad about moisturizing properly ;_;, however I’ve seen the colors swatched by a US blogger, and the colors are very pure and rich pastels.  If you love soft and shimmery, barely there colors, this is a great one.

Kawaiishadow e/s collection Kawaiishadow e/s collection

I also got 2 little samples as free gifts<3 thank you Caitlin!

Overall, I’ll probably have to try these again with moisturizer beforehand, and more primer/more product, but I like them very much.

3 responses to “Makeup Haul~ kawaiishadow from shirocosmetics

  1. Celeste says:

    Those colours are adorable! Very pastel, very sweet! You will have to post photos of your makeup when you use them – I’d love to see them on you!

  2. Anna says:

    Hm it’s really confusing to see how their darker shades are THE awesomeness whereas the pastel colours hardly show up, I experienced the same

  3. Jasmine says:

    The colors are so cute! I might just cave and get a set even though I’m not supposed to be spending more. ;w;

Leave a Reply

