Moar Lace please

Photography & Gothic Lolita Fashion

Chocolate Overload?

on August 7, 2011

Since I have both Melty Chocolate & Chess Chocolate skirts in the pinkxbrown colorway, I thought some might be interested to see how they look against one another. (Yes, I really love chocolate<3)

Other than the obvious style differences, MC is a normal loli skirt while CC is a shorter skirt length that is meant to rest on your hips and without a petti.

You can see that the pink & browns of Chess Chocolate are quite a bit darker (and warmer) than that of Melty chocolate – its like Milk chocolate VS Dark chocolate. Lace especially is darker, so while I was hoping to snag a pair of the MC wristlets, I guess I’ll have to give up on that and hunt for an elusive pair from the CC release.

CC looks yummier and more decadent – but busier overall. I still haven’t really decided on how to coordinate it yet – really love the amount of detail. MC may be simpler, but is definitely easier to work into a coordinate without looking quite SO dressy, so I’m happy with the differences.

So which one do you prefer? 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

3 responses to “Chocolate Overload?

  1. Tetsujo says:

    Both are wonderful in my eyes. But Chess Chocolate looks more delicious, I think.
    For me Chess Chocolate is more pretty!

  2. Jasmine says:

    I prefer Melty Choco! CC is a bit too rich-looking to me, so I like the softer hues of MC more. 😀 (I’m really partial to the chocolate waistband of MC too, lol)

  3. Shape-wise I think I prefer the Melty Chocolate one, but I am really liking the color combinations on Chocolate Chess.

Leave a Reply

